Loading Events

Sunday, May 19, 2019

3:00pm Pre-Concert: Aiken Youth Orchestras

3:30pm Spring Masterworks Concert: Aiken Civic Orchestra


Aaron Copland, Outdoor Overture

Edvard Grieg, Piano Concerto in A Minor, Op. 16 (Susan Zhang, piano)

Ludwig van Beethoven, Symphony No. 6 in F “Pastoral”, Op. 68


Under the baton of Adam DePriest, Aiken Civic Orchestra presents a program of beloved masterworks that highlight a soundscape of the outdoors.  Pianist Susan Zhang returns to Aiken for a performance of Grieg’s timeless Piano Concerto in A Minor on the new 9′ Steinway Model D at USC Aiken.  A 3pm pre-concert performance will be given in the lobby by the Aiken Youth Orchestras.


General Admission $15, Senior Citizens $10, Students $7

Ticket information:  (803) 641-3305

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!