Loading Events


Augusta Symphony

Dirk Meyer, Music Director & Conductor
Alessio Bax, Piano*

RESPIGHI Gli Uccelli (The Birds)
MOZART Piano Concerto No. 21
DEBUSSY Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun
POULENC Sinfonietta

Part of the University Health Care System Symphony Series

*Mr. Bax is a Steinway Solo Artist and will be performing on the Steinway Model D Concert Grand that was selected at the New York factory for the Augusta Symphony in 2018 by a committee that included staff from Turner’s Keyboards and Maestro Dirk Meyer, Music Director of Augusta Symphony as well as pianists Molly Morkowski and Vivian Choi, who auditioned the instrument.  According to Alessio Bax, “Only Steinway & Sons is able to craft jewels with a soul. Their pianos have a special voice, enabling me to grow as an artist and providing constant inspiration in my life.”

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!